Introducing Writer’s Bootcamp


rlee

You want to be a writer, a storyteller? Alright, fine.

See, it’s been a while since we’ve done some serious blogging over here. What can I say, we were off WRITING and PROMOTING our own work. That’s what writers do. They WRITE. People have been asking me to sit down and do a writer’s bootcamp for a while now; I shied away from it, too worried about how people might react or someone getting their little FEELINGS hurt.

That worry stopped a few weeks ago.

So, here is what is coming in this new series from me (and hopefully a lot more frequent posts). You want to be a storyteller? Then sit down, SHUT UP and listen. I’m going to tell you what you need to know, and what it takes to put together damn good stories. I’m not going to sit here and try and convince you that I know what I’m talking about. I don’t need your approval or your permission, my released works that have incredibly high ratings and critical reviews speak for themselves.  I’m just going to talk, and if you’ve got any sense in your head, you might even listen.

What’s the matter, get offended? Still here? Be offended all you like, because I don’t give two damns. If you’re the smart one who’s still here, that means you might have what it takes to be a good storyteller. Step one is learning how to put aside your feelings in order to consume the important information that you need to know.  I’m not here to worry about your feelings, I’m here to make you a damn good storyteller. If you want your feelings coddled, there are a million other books, blogs, and guides that are going to do just that for you. This isn’t one of them.

So what’s it going to be, buttercup? Do you want the knowledge, the secrets of the craft, or do you just want to sit around and FEEL GOOD about yourself and not create anything worth a damn? 50% of success is just SHOWING THE FUCK UP. 40% is LISTENING and the final 10% is APPLIED KNOWLEDGE.

So, let’s get it on. Bootcamp starts today.

~Oliver

Leave a Reply

