Indie Snippets…


Check this out! We’re on Indie Snippets today!   The featured bit:

 By the time the cab pulled up alongside me, I had already started to sniffle.

 “Get in,” Ray said, as he opened the door.
 I slid in next to him and cried. It was warm in the cab, but even warmer wrapped up in Ray’s arms. I hated him. I needed him. He needed me. The link was stronger this time. I could feel my heartbeat change its rhythm to meet his.
 “Don’t cry,” he said quietly, his chin resting on the top of my head.
 “But I hate you,” I said. I bathed in the glow of our link.
 “Oh, I know.”
Head over and take a look, and see some of the other cool books featured there.

~Danika

Leave a Reply

