Dear Oliver (And A Physical Rabbit)


Hey gang. To let you know what’s been going on, since I’ve been so quiet lately:

Rabbit in the Road is going to print. That’s right, you read that correctly. That’s what I’ve been working on for the past week. The people asked for it, it was within my power to do, and so I got it done.

I’m sitting here, waiting on the proof copy to arrive at my doorstep so I can make sure it is the highest possible quality that I can offer. I don’t send out shoddy product. If things go well, you will be able to purchase it BEFORE CHRISTMAS. I can’t guarantee that it will arrive by then, but will you be able to order it before then? Yes. Let me give you the quick rundown on the specs:

  • 5.06″ x 7.81″ dimensions (if you have one of the old copies of The Silver Chair laying around, it will be VERY similar in size, dimensions, thickness, and length,  just for your record)
  • White Paper with .002252 thickness
  • 196 pages long
  • It will retail at $12.99

So, this is great news for those of you that are averse to e-reading. You too can now join the cool kids club! On top of that, the book is now one of the highest hyped books on CreateSpace under mystery and thriller. You can take a peek at this link right here.

In the mean time, I started doing a brief Q & A on Facebook. I’ve kept a very, very open and transparent policy about this entire process, from the start of the blog, to publishing through Amazon and Barnes & Noble, right up to paperback print. I actually got a surprisingly amount of interesting questions, and so I want to extend that out to the rest of you folks as well!

So, here’s how that’s going to go down. You can either leave a comment right here on this post with your question, OR you can mail us at betweenhimandher AT gmail.com. Ask ANY question you want about the process, and if it is within my ability to answer, I will.

As always, your anonymity is guaranteed should you ask of it. So, fire away, and I will compile all of these questions and the answers about the process into a new post for your reading pleasure.

~Oliver

P.S. The ebook version of Rabbit will be available at its 99 cent price point on Amazon and Barnes & Noble for only 7 MORE DAYS, so if you were on the fence, now would be the time to grab it before it goes back up to $2.99!

Leave a Reply

